just went to WIN!

A few weeks ago I got to fly from OKC to NYC to present my research at the Workshop on Information in Networks (WIN)! I presented a poster called “Information Diffusion in Hyperlocal Networks: A Deep Dive in the Diffusion of Microfinance” based on the research I did at MIT this past summer. (In a nutshell, it was about using network data to spread information about microfinance programs more effectively.)

20151002_083101

Here’s me standing in front of NYU being very tired because it’s early in the morning.

It was a great experience–it was satisfying to present research I’d worked so hard on, and I even got to see the city a little bit. 10/10 would do again.

The program is here if you want to see my name on the official website!

Feature image is a blurry photo taken by me at 4 in the morning of the construction outside my hotel. Ain’t it pretty though

Leave a Reply

